Loyens & Loeff

Webinar: Sharing Employee Data Across Borders: Pitfalls and Practicalities

Location

Webinar

Date
Starts : 19-09-2016 5 pm
Finishes at : 20-09-2016 6 pm

Please join us for a discussion of significant trends and considerations for employers regarding the privacy and protection of employee records, both within Europe and globally.

Loyens & Loeff and a panel of other law firms from Europe, North and South America, and Asia will share their views and practical advice on:

  • The impact of the changing privacy and political landscape in Europe, including Brexit, GDPR and the US-EU privacy shield
  • The transfer of employee data across borders
  • Disclosure trends in the context of transactions and business transfer

Moderator: Filip Saelens / Partner / Loyens & Loeff / Belgium

Panellists:
Marga Caproni / Counsel / Loyens & Loeff / Belgium
Helena Derbyshire / Of Counsel / Skadden / United Kingdom
Domingos Fortunato / Partner / Mattos Filho / Brazil
Gloria Goh / Partner / Allen & Gledhill / Singapore
Elena Ryolo / Senior Counsel / Legance / Italy
Erica Schohn / Partner / Skadden / United States

This webinar will be offered in two live sessions in different time zones:

Monday, 19 September 2016
5 p.m. (CET) / 9 a.m. (PT) / 12 p.m. (EST)
Add to my calendar
REGISTER

Tuesday, 20 September 2016
9 a.m. (CET) / 10 a.m. (CEST) / 4 p.m. (HKT) / 5 p.m. (JST)
Add to my calendar
REGISTER

You will soon receive an confirmation that will include the dial-in details.

For more information, please contact Filip Saelens (Belgium) or Klaas Wiersma (the Netherlands).